<Home> <Inspection Overview> <Standards & Practices> <Contact Us> <About Us>

 

 

Reviews & Testimonials

I am currently in the process of purchasing a new home construction, but wanted peace of mind concerning the quality of the home being purchased. I contacted A-1 and Ron came out and inspected the home for 3 hours. He quickly spotted issues with the roof and inconsistencies in the home build that we needed to alert our construction manager on. Along the way Ron also discussed proper maintenance for the home, ways to improve our home buying experience, and building codes and how they factored into the way homes are built in my area. Needless to say I was glad that we took the time to go with this company. They were meticulous in their review, which resulted in a 40 page document that we forwarded to our construction manager. They are in the process of repairing the inconsistencies that we discovered, but thank you so much Ron and Ellen for enhancing our understanding of our home in preparation for occupancy!

Absolutely the best money spent during our recent home purchase. We bought a new manufactured home and had Ron conduct the warranty walk through inspection for us. We figured a professional would know better about what to look for and could find problems we wouldn't know about. This turned out to be a great decision. Ron was very thorough and explained everything as he went along. He pulled every removable panel, climbed on the roof, and stuck his head into every opening. He found a few major expensive problems to be repaired, some poor workmanship, and a lot of minor issues to be resolved by the manufacturer. We recommend him for any home purchase or home sale inspection. You will be glad you called him!!

Tville Sunshine   1/17

"Unprofessional" would never be a word an actual client would use to describe Ron and Ellen. From the initial phone call, Ellen treats every single caller as if they are already a customer. She is thorough and honest and I felt like I already knew so much about the house I was potentially buying just from that phone call. Ron is the absolute best inspector I've ever worked with. He encouraged me to walk around with him so I could see exactly what he saw. He was patient and knowledgeable and answered every question I threw at him. I would let this man build a house for me, let alone inspect it. He's just that good! I cant imagine ever buying a house without Ron and Ellen at my side.
This is the second time we have used services of A-1 home inspections! The professionalism and expertise are absolutely above any expectations. Ellen was extremely helpful while making an appointment. She provided us with a great amount of resources for our own information and research prior to even signing up for their services and was very accommodating to fit our very tight inspection deadline. Ron is an inspection wiz! Doesn't even need to be mentioned that he came on time, was very thorough in every step of a way, provided with so many details that were absolutely crucial in closing on the propety purchase. We truly can't thank you guys enough! You went above and beyond for us and we truly appreciate it. You have saved us a great amount of money that we now can put towards repairs. Thank you! We will sure use you again.
I entered in a home contract without researching permits on the house. I called Ellen and she walked me thru where to find all the permits and appraisals before even scheduling an appointment. I found major discrepancies with the house which led to the cancellation of my contract to save me further down the road problems and fines. She's super professional and knowledgeable. Recommend this company 100% and I've only dealt with them on the phone so far.

01/13/2017

This is the second time we have used services of A-1 home inspections! The professionalism and expertise are absolutely above any expectations. Ellen was extremely helpful while making an appointment. She provided us with a great amount of resources for our own information and research prior to even signing up for their services and was very accommodating to fit our very tight inspection time frame. Ron is an inspection wiz! Doesn't even need to be mentioned that he came on time, was very thorough in every step of a way, provided with so many details that were absolutely crucial in closing on the propety purchase. We truly can't thank you guys enough! You have saved us a great amount of money that we now can put towards repairs. Thank you! We will sure use you again.

02/10/2015

Ron Burns is the best! We called Ron and Ellen after reading all of A-1’s glowing reviews, and we are so thankful that we did. Ellen is very personable and continued to be cheerful, even after we needed to reschedule the inspection three times. Ron brings a wealth of experience, knowledge and professionalism to the inspection, and most importantly, as buyers, we knew that his loyalty was to us, and not to the real estate agents. Buyers should be aware that there are minimum standards for home inspectors in the state of Florida. It was clear that these standards were exceeded. Problems like the presence of polybutylene pipes were found. Ron not only disclosed the extent of this problem and many others both during his inspection and in his 30+ page report, he estimated the repair costs for us at the time of the inspection. He spent hours crawling around the attic, walking on the roof, and examining every area of the house. He also verified the presence of hidden moisture with his infrared thermal imaging camera. Since he is a master carpenter and home inspector with decades of experience and a very impressive resume (his qualifications are in the “Standards and Practices” section on the webpage), his opinions and recommendations are invaluable. Over the years, we have bought and sold two other homes and A-1’s inspection and report is the most comprehensive and detailed we have experienced. We enthusiastically recommend A-1 Home Inspections without reservation. Thank you Ron and Ellen!

02/03/2015

First Class Company from start to finish. As an investor I rely on A-1 Home Inspections for all of my purchases. From the ease of scheduling the appointment to the attention to detail on the reports. He takes his time to explain each and every issue he identifies and your left with a thorough and complete report. Without hesitation I would recommend to all my family, friends, and clients.

01/27/2015

We have used A-1 Home Inspections for 3 homes thus far and we would never trust another. From the awesome customer service Ellen provides in the office to what Ron does in the field...it is truly exceptional. They make you feel that you are their number one priority throughout the entire process. My husband always liked to go out on the Inspections while Ron was doing them, and he was more than happy to explain everything he was doing/finding to my husband to give him a peace of mind. We would always choose A-1 and we think you should too

 

01/21/2015

I can not begin to properly express the exceptional work Ron and Ellen do. I recently had the great fortune of having a new home in Rockledge built while I was in Afghanistan. As I was unable to be there, I hired Ron to oversee the process and act as my eyes and ears while I was away. His reports, responsiveness, and attention to detail was simply top notch. I would not hesitate to use him again for any home purchases or new constructions.

01/19/2015

Ron and Ellen Burns helped me make the right decision to purchase my new home. Ellen is super informative and very personable and very understanding ! She was so patient providing me with tons of information that was so useful. Ron is very picky and thorough with his inspection, taking his time and leaving no rock uncovered. I found him very informative and it seemed overwhelming the things he noticed that were a concern, the good thing is you make the decision what is imperative to fix and the smaller things leave you with no surprises down the road . Very thorough

01/19/2015

Ron & Ellen Burns combine to provide complete professional oversight of any proposed home purchase prior to making an uninformed decision. Ron has personally saved us from buying 2 properties full of hidden problems that we wouldn't have known about without using his services. When you consider the hundreds of thousands of dollars homes cost, why wouldn't you use a professional inspection team like A-1 Inspections to protect your investment decision

01/19/2015

Great company Ron is very honest and is a tribute to the industry HIGHLY RECOMENDED

08/09/2014

I'm getting ready to purchase a home in Brevard County and found A-1 Home Inspections listed in the local phone book. This is a very professional company and I was quite lucky to find them. Ron is very experienced with inspections and spent a few hours at the home doing a very thorough job. To sum this up in a few words . . . The money I spent with A-1 will literally save me thousands of dollars in the long run. In all sincerity, I wouldn't even consider buying a home without this company doing the inspection. Do yourself a huge favor and use Ron and Ellen with A-1. Thanks, Bob S.

07/31/2014

Ron & Ellen came recommended by a retired inspector who was my neighbor before we moved. They did a fantastic, professional job. Both realtors looked like they had swallowed a lemon when I told them I already had an inspector, A-1, and wouldn't take a realtor recommended alternative into consideration anyway. He was fair and accurate, but it was clear his emphasis was on finding all the facts, not just getting to the closing table. Ellen was a joy to deal with from the office side. Unqualified recommendation from this buyer.

James J. 06/02/2014
This is the second time we have used A-1 Home Inspections and once again we were impressed with Ron and Ellen's knowledge and professionalism. Ron is so personable and I felt comfortable asking him questions about the house. And the inspection report was very complete. It's nice to know ALL the issues with a house before you spend so much money on it. Thanks!!


sue.gregory.5206/20/2012

I agree with everything the previous two reviews said. If you are the buyer, you want this company to do the inspection. If you are the seller or real estate agent, you will be praying they are not the ones to show up! Believe me, when I told the agent who I had picked, she turned white and tried to talk me into someone else. If you want to know everything, pick them, if not pick someone else!


dlmartin3906/20/2012

The inspection was first rate and very thorough. I learned a great deal about my future home and its maintenance by being with the Inspector and listening to his remarks. It was was worth the cost and the service was especially efficient and reliable.


sunnyshines06/20/2012

This is the only inspector to use if you want the most thorough and detailed home inspection. From the first phone call you call tell they care about their customers and are professionals at what they do. Every step of the way, the inspector takes the time to tell you everything you need to know about the house you are considering purchasing - which is so important on such a large investment. The report was incredibly detailed and it seemed as if every corner of the home was covered. I could not ask for a better inspector and will definitely refer the folks at A-1 to all my friends and family.

dennis.porter.583 07/02/2012
I have had three house inspections done by Ron Burns. I would not consider buying a house without his inspections. I knew I had the best inspection service when a realtor blanched when I told her who was to inspect the house she was showing.. She told me that Ron Burns caused buyers to not bid because he found too many things wrong. Ron provides a complete report with pictures and explanations. I have used the report to go back after buying a house to correct what he found. I was invited to join him on the inspections and learned a great deal on what to look for when buying a house. Don't get caught with unforeseen problems in the house you buy. I fell in love with a great looking house that I did not purchase after learning it would cost more in major repairs than the asking price.